Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: The Sntjohnny forum is tagged with warnings?  (Read 768 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Zagzagel

  • Superior User!!
  • *
  • Feedback: +5/-2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2962
    • Kats Adventures
The Sntjohnny forum is tagged with warnings?
« on: April 18, 2009, 01:58:24 PM »

Here is the message I got from Internet Explorer and Opera.

Advisory provided by 
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for sntjohnny.com
What is the current listing status for sntjohnny.com?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 8 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 6 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-04-17, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-04-17.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including 84.244.138.0/.

1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including 95.129.144.0/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS3595 (GNAXNET).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, sntjohnny.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:

Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
Updated 3 hours ago


I finally found a link that would allow me into this site just now.  lol

I should see what the Fox browser says about this.  All I did was type sntjohnny.com and this warning came up.  heh
Logged
Cheers.  :)  Be well.  Live better!

Anthony Horvath

  • Administrator
  • sntjohnny? I'm sntjohnny!
  • *
  • Feedback: +28/-41
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8493
    • http://www.sntjohnny.com
Re: The Sntjohnny forum is tagged with warnings?
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2009, 03:17:47 PM »

Yea, that started for me today too, though Cimics reported it earlier.  The IP that is listed is not the IP that my site is located on.  A couple of days ago some spammer came in and posted something which I deleted right away.  My hunch is that it just so happens that right then Google scanned the page.  So, now we all know how to break a site, don't we?  Just go in, anywhere, to any site, and post a single bad link.  That'll bring it crashing down to its knees.  I half suspect this is an evil google plot to insert itself more insidiously on the Internet.  In order to get this alert to go away I had to go and sign up for their stupid webmasters tool thing, add a site, and request a review.   This kind of thing disgusts me.

At any rate, I requested the review.  Alternatively, you can change your security settings so that you don't receive warnings. 
Logged
Today's Favorite Quote:  "The UN is like GI Joe - an organization with the goal of world peace. Difference being one of them actually achieves their goals."  EndBringer

Yesterday's Fav: "I love when it all comes down to semantics, because that usually means I get to pwn someone."  Sir Somebody Something, Deep Truth, Trent, Solaris Paradox

Zagzagel

  • Superior User!!
  • *
  • Feedback: +5/-2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2962
    • Kats Adventures
Re: The Sntjohnny forum is tagged with warnings?
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2009, 05:14:58 PM »

I have 2 computers that run side by side.  One is set to the highest security possible... the other is set to minimal.  both picked this up and has nothing to do with my settings.. except the one cpu.. lol

My one cpu was able to log into your site.. of course this is the cpu set at the lowest security settings.

It's too bad that you are hassled in this area.

Logged
Cheers.  :)  Be well.  Live better!

Copernicus

  • Paramount User!!
  • *
  • Feedback: +30/-18
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2226
    • Naastika Blog
Re: The Sntjohnny forum is tagged with warnings?
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2009, 06:59:40 PM »

I think that the site is clean now.  It was the Russians.  Christian Russians, no longer the atheist baddies.   [biggrin  I suggest using MSIE until Google stops blacklisting sntjohnny.
Logged
Philosophy is questions that may never be answered.  Religion is answers that may never be questioned.  --Anonymous

Anthony Horvath

  • Administrator
  • sntjohnny? I'm sntjohnny!
  • *
  • Feedback: +28/-41
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8493
    • http://www.sntjohnny.com
Re: The Sntjohnny forum is tagged with warnings?
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2009, 08:16:26 PM »

christian russians.  lol that's just rich.

As far as I can tell the warning has been removed.

It is a little obnoxious how Google handles it.  There was, however, a legitimate problem.   Now to figure out how they did it...
Logged
Today's Favorite Quote:  "The UN is like GI Joe - an organization with the goal of world peace. Difference being one of them actually achieves their goals."  EndBringer

Yesterday's Fav: "I love when it all comes down to semantics, because that usually means I get to pwn someone."  Sir Somebody Something, Deep Truth, Trent, Solaris Paradox

Zagzagel

  • Superior User!!
  • *
  • Feedback: +5/-2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2962
    • Kats Adventures
Re: The Sntjohnny forum is tagged with warnings?
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2009, 04:51:15 PM »

The warning has been removed.  Every link I tested brings me to this site without warnings and without problems.  Oh the hassles... heh
Logged
Cheers.  :)  Be well.  Live better!
Pages: [1]   Go Up